Disappointed

I just received two roller doodles from Glitz Designs. I have tried them out with craft and dye ink and am a bit disappointed. I find the quality of the product to be cheap plastic and the roller itself does not have much of a raised impression. When I applied them to paper, the ink would run out before I could do a 12″ strip and also the ink would get on the sides and leave line ridges beside the stamped image. I only paid $4.39 for each of them. In my humble opinion, I would not recommend them. I don’t know if being left handed makes them not run as smoothly. Just stating my 2 cents worth.

One thought on “Disappointed

  1. My add on. I heard from Glitz Designs and they suggest using Staz On Ink. I filled mine up with re-inker and it seems to help with the problem. Still get the edges but they told me that is what doodling is all about.

Leave a Reply

